Skip to main content

Episcopal Church. Diocese of Kansas


Found in 2 Records:

Episcopal Diocese of Kansas records

Call Number: RH MS 619

The Episcopal Diocese of Kansas was founded in 1859 and split in 1901 into the western half governed by Salina and the eastern half governed by Topeka. This collection contains the records of the entire Diocese prior to 1901 and of the eastern half of Kansas after 1901.

Dates: 1850-2008, with single items dating to 1694 and 1768

"Right Reverend Thomas Hubbard Vail and the Right Reverend Elisha Smith Thomas"

 Collection — Folder 1
Call Number: RH MS Q490

This collection includes compiled photographs, newspaper articles, and other documentation regarding the first two Episcopal bishops of Kansas, Thomas Hubbard Vail and Elisha Smith Thomas.

Dates: January 6, 1890 and April 14, 1895