Skip to main content


Call Number: RH MS 266

Scope and Contents

Senator Pearson maintained three offices in Kansas to assist him, regionally, with constituents' concerns. They were located in Prairie Village (Johnson County), Topeka (Shawnee County), and Wichita (Sedgwick County). Each office had its own set of files and method of organization. The files have been preserved in this section of the collection, with the original organization maintained.

Collectively, the files of the Kansas offices suggest a silhouette in miniature of the entire Pearson Collection. These files contain letters from constituents, casework problems, schedules, copies of Pearson legislation, clippings, files on public works projects, military service academy nominations, campaign materials, etc.

Repository Details

Part of the University of Kansas. Kenneth Spencer Research Library Repository

1450 Poplar Lane
Lawrence KS 66045-7616 United States